Советы по безопасности

Оценка уязвимости Log4j2

История обновлений: 14 декабря 2021 г., 4:30 по восточному поясному времени — опубликовано


Обзор

Корпорации IPVideo известно об уязвимости Log4j2 CVE — CVE-2021-44228 (mitre.org), и наши группы по продуктам, операциям и безопасности в настоящее время оценивают все продукты.


Как всегда, следуйте передовым методам кибербезопасности, в том числе убедитесь, что все ваши серверы должным образом защищены брандмауэрами, созданы резервные копии и не оставлены незащищенными в Интернете, если они установлены локально.


Пожалуйста, заходите на этот сайт регулярно, так как мы продолжим публиковать обновления по мере поступления новой информации.


Текущее состояние:

Корпорация IPVideo проводит обзор наших продуктов, кода и производственных сред. В настоящее время наш анализ показывает, что продукты, перечисленные ниже, не подвержены этой уязвимости. Поскольку это постоянно развивающаяся угроза, мы будем обновлять этот сайт по мере поступления новой информации.

  • HALO V2.0
  • HALO V2C
  • HALO Облако
  • AVfusion
  • ViewScan


Важные заметки:

  1. Хотя продукты AVfusion и ViewScan не затронуты, клиентам следует изучить среду, в которой они установили продукты, чтобы убедиться, что операционные системы, другое программное обеспечение, установленное на сервере, и виртуальные среды не затронуты. Например, VMware обычно используется для виртуализации базовой инфраструктуры, и они предоставили обновление своих продуктов по следующей ссылке: https://www.vmware.com/security/advisories/VMSA-2021-0028.html
  2. Наш анализ был выполнен для последней выпущенной версии каждого продукта. Продукты SaaS всегда имеют последнюю версию, но для локальных продуктов необходимо убедиться, что вы обновили их до последней версии.
  3. Наш сервер HALO Cloud использует Amazon Web Services. Amazon устранил уязвимость, и мы активно следим за их обновлениями.

https://aws.amazon.com/security/security-bulletins/AWS-2021-006/

Security Advisory

Log4j2 Vulnerability Assessment

Update History: January 18, 2024 at 9:45AM EST – Published

No Security Vulnerabilities

Update History: September 18, 2023 at 3:00PM EST – Published

No Security Vulnerabilities

Update History: December 14, 2021, at 4:30PM EST – Published

Overview

IPVideo Corporation is aware of the Log4j2 vulnerability CVE – CVE-2021-44228 (mitre.org) and our product, operations, and security teams are currently assessing all products.

As always, please follow cybersecurity best practices including ensuring all of your servers are properly secured behind firewalls, backed up, and not left unprotected on the internet if they are installed on-premises.

Please check back to this site regularly as we will continue to post updates as new information becomes available.

Current Status:

IPVideo Corporation has been performing a review of our products, code and production environments. Currently, our analysis indicates that the products listed below are not affected by this vulnerability. As this is an evolving threat, we will update this site as new information becomes available.

  • HALO V2.0
  • HALO V2C
  • HALO Cloud
  • AVfusion
  • ViewScan

Important Notes:

  1. While the AVfusion and ViewScan products are not affected, customers should investigate the environment where they have installed the product(s) to ensure the operating systems, other software installed on the server and virtual environments are not affected. For example, VMware is commonly used to virtualize the underlying infrastructure and they have provided an update on their products at the following link: https://www.vmware.com/security/advisories/VMSA-2021-0028.html
  2. Our analysis was done on the latest released version of each product. SaaS products are always on the latest version, but for on-premises products, you should ensure you have updated to the latest version.
  3. Our HALO Cloud backend utilizes Amazon Web Services. Amazon has addressed the vulnerability and we are actively monitoring their updates.

https://aws.amazon.com/security/security-bulletins/AWS-2021-006/